Day 7

I’m tired as I write this and it’s only 6:50 at night. So much of importance happened today. First, it appears Katelin has regained her appetite, and along with it some behavior surrounding hunger. I am disappointed with this as I had high hopes about NNZ’s effect on behavior, though overall her behavior is stable. It’s clear she misses Rory, so it could just be that.

We went to the Children’s museum today. We went there on the first trip so I thought it would be interesting to see if there any changes. Not all of the experiments were the same, but here are two videos I am able to compare.

Screen visit

Day 7 NNZ

Katelin walked quite a bit today and seemed to enjoy it, usually walking seems like a chore. And I captured her drawing a circle, which I didn’t upload to YouTube and accidentally deleted. HOWEVER, something even more monumental happened today.

But first..there was a Dr Seuss exhibit, which brought a lot of smiles to my girl’s face.

And then in library reading Mr. brown Can Moo, Katelin SPELLED BEE! (B, E, ok she missed an E, but I’m counting it! ) and then said BUZZ BUZZ.

Too much to take in for one small day, my brain is tired!

Goodnight folks 🙂

This entry was posted in Rett Syndrome, Trail to a Texas Trial, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 7

  1. Rose & Renee says:

    Wonderful!

  2. Jenifer says:

    The two of you are JUST AMAZING!!! I miss teaching my special kids! So many joys!!

Leave a Reply

