Day 20 Sucks being a girl!

Well, now I know one of the reasons Katie was so weepy yesterday. Sigh, poor thing can’t catch a break. No period for 3 months and so NOW it comes, when everything is in such upheaval for her. For certain she is cramping, and making sure that EVERYONE is aware that she is unhappy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was a disaster, scrambled eggs everywhere. Thank goodness I grabbed the OJ before she did. imageSo, up to bed for her, Tylenol and Motrin piggybacked and she slept until 3, and is thankfully in a much better mood.

 

 

 

We decorated cookies, and she decorated herself!

Dinner was provided and she ate so slowly that it took and hour and half, but she’s in a good mood. Some of the other children played with her today, and brought a smile to her face. And she’s sitting beside me listening to Pandora Radio Christmas Classic.

Three new things today-

Call Betty (her aide) so we called her and Katelin was so happy, Goodbye at the end of the phone call, and Jingle Bells when it played on the radio. πŸ™‚

It was a much better day. For myself, while she slept, I took a long shower, where tears don’t really show.

This entry was posted in Rett Syndrome, Trail to a Texas Trial, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 20 Sucks being a girl!

  1. Linda E. Williams RN says:

    Keep repeating that classic little train’s “I think I can, I think I can,” because when you’re back home again, you’ll be able to look back at the hills you had to climb together and be thankful for the journey. We, who know you well, miss you lots. Love and hugs on another new day.

  2. melelllan says:

    Linda, I do! πŸ™‚ Lol. I keep telling Katelin how brave she is being and I am there for her, she has every right to be sad, mad, whatever and it’s ok, we’ll get through it. I am already glad we are doing this, despite the difficulties because it is something proactive, instead of just watching Rett Syndrome walk all over my girl. It feels good to do a little stomping of our own.

  3. Nicolas CHARLES says:

    Thanks for all the girls. You give us so much hope !
    When will you go back home ?

Leave a Reply

