T-0 Musing 6 -This is IT

Well, yesterday, I and hundreds of other mothers got to know what it feels like to be waiting in the waiting room while someone is in labor and it goes on FOREVER without a result, lol.

But, that makes today the BIG day. I’m going to be optimistic and buy some champagne and sparkling apple cider for Katie. And I hope that I will get to make a toast-

Me and my Grandpa, first trip home after basic training

Me and my Grandpa, first trip home after basic training

My step-daughter, Andrea. Even though she's an Army vet, I love her anyway ;) GO NAVY!

My step-daughter, Andrea. Even though she’s an Army vet, I love her anyway 😉 GO NAVY!

Here’s to my fellow veterans on this Veteran’s Day. Thank you for your service so that I may lay down my head in peace each night.

Here’s to all the parents and caregivers, and families and friends who have fought the good fight for our girls and boys.

Here’s to Neuren and all the brilliant people who figured out how to make NNZ-2566.

and to all the doctors and researchers who have made this moment possible.

Yet, let me take a moment, on this Veteran’s Day, to remember those who are far away from home tonight on foreign shores, including our allies; to remember the fallen and their buddies who came home without them; to remember the many mothers and fathers who held their child for the last time, not knowing it would be.

My friend, CPO Ted Moreland, Navy Seal. Died December 4, 1996, in a training accident. Countless tears have I cried.

My friend, CPO Ted Moreland, Navy Seal. Died December 4, 1996, in a training accident. Countless tears have I cried.

image

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

