Happy Thanksgiving

 

As you know, Katelin and I and many others feel a profound sense of gratitude this year, thanks to the success of the NNZ trial and the on-going IGF-1 trial. But, there are many other things, that I and Katelin are thankful for.

Foremost, Katelin is thankful for Fox!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

and books…

10733294_10205000718638582_243878904_o

 

 

 

 

 

 

and getting messy…

10638829_10204388389490736_1696907586_o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and swimming…

and Me,

I’m thankful for my friends and family who continue to help and support us on this long, long trail and most of all my children and grandchildren.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m thankful for all the many Rett families that have shared their stories, support, tips and time with us, through Facebook and in person, so that I have not felt so alone.

and on a more personal level I am thankful to my country and to the military and to the mothers and fathers who send their children off and worry every day if they will return.

And on this Thanksgiving Day, I am thankful for those I loved, who have gone on before me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let us remember our blessings and those who are without and hope for Peace, here and abroad.

 

 

This entry was posted in Neuren, nnz 2566, Rett Syndrome, Trail to a Texas Trial and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

