The Luck of the Irish (everybody’s Irish today)

image

.

.

.

We all hate Rett syndrome, but despite that, we parents, grandparents, siblings, guardians and caregivers are lucky in ways because of it or inspite of it, we find inspiration along the way; and today it’s all about that- What lucky or positive thing has come into view as we’ve walked along this path. I’ll be updating all day, so here we go….. Let’s fill the page with pictures and happy thoughts!

.

.

.
Marie  B.-
I’m happy and blessed to call her mine…the greatest teacher of love!

.
becky hicksBetty H.-

I love the way my daughter looks at me with so much love in her eyes and a smile on her face! It melts my heart.

.

imageElisa K-

Her laughter can brighten any day!

.

.

.

Melinda L.-image

Katie has helped me find patience I didn’t know I had and reminds me every day that the smallest things can bring so .

.

.

.

.
James W.-

Carys has taught me what’s important in life – friends and family and not taking things too seriously.

.

Dana S.-

Charity has taught me the true meaning of her name! I love her so much! Even though Rett syndrome has thrown her a lot of challenges in year 29, she is 31 and still smiling!

.

Elianna anna bairdAnna B.-

Elianna has taught me not to wait until the war is won to celebrate… but to relish in the moments of the smaller victories along the way.

.

.

.

Esmeralda R.-

My son is my true lucky charm! He’s my one of a kind, four leaf clover!! Happy St. Patrick’s Day 2015!!

.

imageBorris S.-

Our Lucky Smile Princess Ailina

This entry was posted in Rett Syndrome and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Luck of the Irish (everybody’s Irish today)

  1. Dana S. says:

    Charity has taught me the true meaning of her name! I love her so much! Even though Rett syndrome has thrown her a lot of challenges in year 29, she is 31 and still smiling!

  2. melelllan says:

    Hi Dana,
    A lovely sentiment. 🙂 I added it to the post. Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

  3. Esmeralda Rangel says:

    My son is my true lucky charm! He’s my one of a kind, four leaf clover!! Happy St. Patrick’s Day 2015!!

Leave a Reply

