My Happiest Photo

Amazon Prime  is having a photo contest today, “your happiest moment”. You would think that of all the hundreds, maybe thousands of photos I have of my children and my life- my Navy days, my beloved grandparents, the day I spent in a New Guinea jungle with somone I loved- that it would be utterly impossible to pick the one photo that makes me the happiest. But it wasn’t.

When Amazon gets that picture, they won’t have a clue why I sent it. They could never guess the story behind it. I don’t think for a second it’ll even make the next cut. But that doesn’t matter. I was true to the spirit of the contest, them knowing how is not important.

I was. I chose the happiest moment of my life. The moment I believed…believed that miracles happen, that my child could be cured, that all our children could be cured. And when I look at that picture, Hope and Happiness in the knowing flows back to me like a river to the sea.

I bet that I sent in the simplest picture and yet the most complex in all that it meant…… Hope never ending, Everything connected to form completeness…..because during the NNZ trial Katie drew, on demand, a circle.

I give you my happiest moment…

image

This entry was posted in cure, hope, NNZ-2566 trial, Rett Syndrome, Trail to a Texas Trial, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Happiest Photo

  1. Rose & Renee says:

    Definitely a winning picture. It brought tears to my eyes the first time I saw it and still does. Great choice, Mel!!

  2. Anna says:

    Thank you very much for hope!!!

Leave a Reply

